Congratulations to the 2016 Top 100 Winners!

Celebrate The Daily Record’s 2016 Top 100 Women winners and the 1,252 women who came before them on April 18 at the Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall in Baltimore. These women are truly outstanding and we congratulate them!

Click here to see the full list of winners!


Monday, April 18, 2016
Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall
1212 Cathedral St.
Baltimore, MD, 21201

4:30 – VIP Reception for current and previous winners
5:00 – General Networking reception
6:30 – Program
7:30 – Dessert Reception


$110.00 plus tax
($125.00 plus tax after April 4)
Includes heavy hors’ douvres, beer, wine and
a specialty drink, and dessert.

Purchase tickets here.


2016 Top 100 Women Winners:

Angela Alsobrooks
Prince George’s County State’s Attorney’s Office

Kim Aluisi
Kim DiGiovanni Aluisi, Esq., LLC

Nicole Ames
Pessin Katz Law P.A.

Violet Apple
Girl Scouts of Central Maryland

Stephanie Archer-Smith
Meals on Wheels
of Central Maryland

Gianna Arnold
Saul Ewing LLP

Sara Arthur
Arthur Law Group LLC

Karenthia Barber
Maryland Automobile
Insurance Fund

Carol Beatty
Dept of Disabilities

Jennifer Bevan-Dangel
Common Cause Maryland

Christina Bolmarcich
Semmes Bowen & Semmes

Sharonne Bonardi
Comptroller of Maryland

Samantha Bowling
Garbelman Winslow

Denise Bowman
Alexander & Cleaver P.A.

Gül Branco
University of Maryland,
College Park

Pamela Bresnahan
Vorys, Sater, Seymour
and Pease LLP

Oana Brooks
Johns Hopkins University

Michele Brown
Office of Sen. Barbara A. Mikulski

Jean Brune
Roland Park Country School

Linda Burger
National Security Agency

Kelly Burrell
Baltimore City State’s
Attorney’s Office

Elizabeth Kemp Caulder
Media Star Promotions

Kimberly Clark
Baltimore Development Corp.

Lynn Coleman
Howard Community College

Christina Collins-Smith
Cumberland Cultural Foundation

Sonja Cox
Southern Maryland Electric Cooperative Inc. (SMECO)

Alyce Dailey
The Dailey Group of Keller Williams

Patricia Dash
The National Kidney Foundation of Maryland

Melissa Delaney
Legg Mason

Diane Devaney
Devaney & Associates Inc.

Yvette Diamond
Three Dog Logistics

Joyce Duffy
Harford Family House

Lorece Edwards
Morgan State University

Amy Elias
Profiles, Inc.

The Hon. JoAnn
District Court of Maryland for Carroll County

Dorie Fain
& Wealth

Lisa Ferretto
Hord Coplan Macht

Holly Freishtat
Baltimore Food Policy Initiative Office of Sustainability

Evelyn Gaines
G&G Solutions

Jennifer Gaines-Lockhart
Planned Parenthood
of Maryland Inc.

Ellie Giles
Montgomery Business Development Corp.

Raquel Gilmer
Learn It Systems

Eliza Graham

Johnetta Hardy
The Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at University of Baltimore

Marie Hartman
Hartman Executive Advisors

Debra Hettleman
Building STEPS

Karen Heyward-West
St. Ambrose Housing
Aid Center

Joy Howard
UPS – Chesapeake South

Marci Hunn
The Harry & Jeanette
Weinberg Foundation

Barbara Hutchinson
Chesapeake Cardiac Care

Jolene Ivey
Jolene Ivey Communications

Cherissa Jackson
Jackson & Assoc.

Linda Folsom Jackson
InfoAge Solutions Inc.

Mary Jane Jernigan
Adams Communication & Engineering Technology

Zereana Jess-Huff
Beacon Health Options

The Hon. Lisa Hall Johnson
District Court of Maryland for Prince George’s County

Fariba Kassiri
Montgomery County Maryland

Heidi Kenny-Berman
Kenny Law Group

Cherie Krug
Garrett College Foundation

Patricia Larrabee
Facility Logix

Mary Beth Lennon
Mercy High School

Jennifer Litchman
University of Maryland, Baltimore

Cylia Lowe
The Junior League
of Baltimore Inc.

Margaret MacDonald-Sheetz

Dana Marlowe
Accessibility Partners

Jennifer Lake Mauldin
Comprehensive Survival Arts

Amy Menzer
Dundalk Renaissance Corp.

Kathleen Momme
United Way of
the Lower Eastern Shore

Carla Nealy
The Harbor Bank of Maryland

Laura Pasternak
MarketPoint LLC

Josianne Pennington
Towson University

Joan Plisko
Plisko Sustainable Solutions

Ann Quinn
Quinn Strategy Group

Gina Ramsey
Adventure Web Productions

Karen Reese
Man Alive Lane
Treatment Center

April Richardson
The Private Practice
Law Group LLC

Tonja Ringgold
Baltimore City
Community College

Nancy Rodriguez-Weller
University of Maryland
Eastern Shore

Carmel Roques

Marianne Rowan-Braun
University of Maryland
Medical Center

Lisa Rusyniak
Goodwill Industries
of the Chesapeake Inc.

Leslie Simmons
Carroll Hospital Center

Phoebe Stein
Maryland Humanities Council

Ami Taubenfeld
Itineris, Inc.

Amanda Zinn
Leadership Baltimore County

Circle of Excellence:

The Hon. Theresa Adams
Frederick County Circuit Court

Patricia Brown
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Debra Davis
Charles County Board of County Commissioners

Kristin Franceschi

Sandy Hillman
Sandy Hillman Communications

Sheryl Davis Kohl
Beacon Staffing Alternatives

Ava Lias-Booker
McGuire Woods LLP

Jeannette Mills
Maryland Public Service Commission

Monica Mitchell
Wells Fargo

Catherine Pugh
Maryland General Assembly

Debbie Rock
LIGHT Health & Wellness Comprehensive Services, Inc.

Karen Johnson Shaheed
Bowie State University

Karen Singer
Corporate Office Properties Trust

Molly McGrath Tierney
Baltimore City Department of Social Services

Alexandra Wrage
TRACE International Inc.